Coach Felicitation

In September 2016, Ashwamegh Srijan in association with Young Business Leaders Forum of PHD Chamber of Commerce, Amity International School and The Times of India NIE organized a special coach felicitation ceremony, The K.D.Singh Babu Awards for excellence in sports coaching in Lucknow. This event was held to not only honour the veteran trainers and stalwarts of sports from U.P. but to also spread awareness of their unflinching dedication and contribution to the fraternity making it as successful as it is to this day. This was our way of showing our sincere gratitude to the coaches who are the unsung heroes behind our celebrated sports stars.

The occasion was graced by Honourable Member of Parliament Sri Kirti Azad as the Chief Guest. The award ceremony felicitated 13 Olympians as well as World Cup Hockey players in recognition for their most valuable training and guidance given. It was also attended by all physical training instructors, current sports coaches and principals of all reputed schools and colleges in and around the district. Sri Kirti Azad addressed the gathering with an interestingly motivating speech reaching specially out to the youngsters present there.

The Coaches Awarded

Mr. Douglas Shepherd
Mr. Gopal Singh
Mohd. Raza
Mr. Nishit Dixit
Mr. Daljeet Singh
Mrs. Vimla Singh
Mrs. Roopa Chaurasia Yadav
Mrs. Ragini Dixit

Olympians and World Cup players

  • Mr. Shakeel Ahmed
  • Mr. Syed Ali
  • Mr. Ravinder Pal
  • Mr. Sujit Kumar
  • Mr. Jaswinder Singh
  • Mr. Mahendra S Vora
  • Mr. Virender Bahadur Singh
  • Mr. Rakesh Srivastava
  • Mr. Mukul Shah
  • Mr. Rajinder Singh
  • Mr. B S Negi
  • Mr. R P Singh
  • Mr. Rajneesh Misra
  • Mr. Rajneesh Singh Rawat
Ask Us About Ashwamegh Srijan

We are glad that you preferred to contact us. Please fill our short form and one of our friendly team members will contact you back.